O'Donnell Hall

0001-005-07911.jpg

Title

O'Donnell Hall

Subject

EKU Building

Description

O'Donnell Hall was the first of a series of dormitories built on Eastern's campus from 1959 to 1969. It was referred to in early documentation as Men's Dorm # 1 and was named after President William F. O'Donnell who was in office when it was built. In 2000 it was demolished to make room for the Whitlock Building.

Date

Created: 1959

Format

28,729 (Assignable Sq. Ft)

Type

Physical Object

Coverage

"Eastern Kentucky University,
Richmond, KY,
Madison County, KY,
USA
37.7405,-84.2994"

Architect

Brock and Johnson Architects

Original Cost

$713,480.00

Most Recent Renovation Date

Demolished in 2000

Named After

W.F. O'Donnell - Eastern President

Geolocation

Citation

“O'Donnell Hall ,” Discover EKU, accessed October 23, 2017, http://discovereku.omeka.net/items/show/844.